Tye Tribbett came to Jamaica for a concert on Sunday, November 8, 2009. I was not the biggest fan of Tye Tribbett but now I am a huge one. I decided to attend the concert just mere hours before it started and would never have regretted it.

TyeTribbett-01-big

The concert was simply fantastic. All the other guest performers did extremely well which made the night in Kingston, Jamaica even better. I loved his performance from the beginning to the end. His back up G.A choir was on point. Who knew six people could deliver such a huge sound? I was impressed and that is no easy feat. No lie they looked horrible. I expected him to be dressed a little bit better – was too casual for me.

beyonce

Beyonce

 

 

 

I hardly attend concerts because they (singers and artistes) cannot deliver the same sound they record in studio because of the different edits used to create the final edit. So I prefer to listen to the tracks on a CD or even online. Beyonce is an exception to this rule though. She has the ability to deliver an entertaining show and that makes her so popular even today.

 

Great job Tye Tribbett and hope you will come again.

 

Rihanna looked amazing. Well, she looked stunning as she collected her award as Glamour’s Woman of the Year in New York. With all the hurt she has suffered earlier this year, she is certainly looking for bigger things now.

rihanna-glamour-women-of-the-year-awards-10rihanna-glamour-women-of-the-year-awards-12rih

 

 

