All my life I have always loved newscasts. I am intrigued by the delivery and how great anchors can adlib even without a teleprompter. I even thought about becoming a journalist when I was younger.

fox_news

Since I had access to cable networks and all that mess I have been in love with CNN. The whole gang of presenters I liked. At that time I would always dabble and watch some FOX and MSNBC. My least favourite was MSNBC, because I hated their production then.

Months ago, I decided I would keep a track of their ratings and I was shocked. All along I was hammered with CNN’s advertisement claiming which segments and times they were number one. Which when I researched was a lie. They were not the leaders at those times. I began to lose faith in them and watch as they became old fashioned in their style of presenting news. You saw the same things every hour, OLD NEWS.

The election campaign rolled along and boy I was interested. I was dubbed a politics ‘teh-teh-‘. I cannot tell you what means but I didn’t mind being called someone who was crazy about information and learning. In the election cycle I was a fan of Hillary. I wanted her to win the Democratic Nomination. I could not have favoured Obama who lacked experience and even with the many scandals that could have potentially ended his run, it didn’t because the media was in love with him and oh how he knows great marketing. I was upset because you would get a bias report and I thought at that time FOX NEWS presented a newscast that provided some balance.

I could not get why my friend would be upset when I tuned into FOX NEWS. Why would someone hate this network so much? I was confused. But, I have found out that many black Americans hate the network because they think the network is not pro-black. I however, do not get that feeling. Anytime I find FOX NEWS expressing hate towards people of different races then I will tune them out.

The ratings of the cable networks have been getting lots of attention these days because FOX NEWS who is hated for not providing ‘professional journalism’ is leading the market. I find it amazing that FOX NEWS is able to lead the market and do so convincingly. I love their presenters and the quality product.
Fox_&_FriendsFOX NEWS is doing their research unlike some other networks. We are currently in a market that is very open. People are not obligated to tune into one source for all information anymore. There are blogs, newspapers, different newscasts nationally, radio stations, social networks etc. People are tuning in now for the entertainment quality. They do not need to find out what Obama said last night. They are able to find it first in the media they choose to get that information. What they are going to come to your media house for commentary. Tell the public what heath care under the Obama administration means, etc. They want opinions, a discussion. FOX NEWS understands this and their programming are designed for this type of news.

To be honest, I have not been watching much of CNN these days. They have become boring, and insipid. I am crazy over FOX now. I love it. What makes me feel even better is that the network I depend on for information and quality commentary is the most watched network in the USA. That makes it even more special.

Rock on FOX NEWS.

