This is a review from a normal guy who is not into movies but was impressed with the movie The Stepfather.

stepfather-poster-0

The movie is directed by Nelson McGormick who turns out to have directed the movie Prom Night.

“The Stepfather” was captivating from the start, with unexpected twists which leads to a riveting end. The Stepfather deserves a “thumbs up” and a rating of four out of five ( in my book).

The movie begins with David Harris (Dylan Walsh), a father who killed his entire family. He moves to Portland and meets a divorcee Susan Harding (Selah Ward) who falls in love so fast, she is blinded by his violent and secretive life.

MOVIE-REVIEW-THE-STEPFATHER

One of the reasons I like this thriller is because it moves pretty fast with interesting twists. Kelly Porter (Amber Heard) and Michael Harding (Penn Badgley) the son shares a beautiful relationship. There are some sexy scenes with Kelly that I’m sure every guy would enjoy. I mean she’s always in her underwear. The styling was average, I wanted Susan Harding, the divorcee to be more of a diva – but it works.

On the reality side of things, I thought the wife would have been more critical. She was too easy but guess what; it’s a movie so expect that – dumb things happen. The movie was not as bloody like other horror films (which I liked), very conservative on the bloody side. The music was great though, scary at most points and I felt the gruesome passion involved.

THE STEPFATHER

The ending is not what I had anticipated; but it works. It ends with a message of continuity, or it hints at it.

This blog endorses The Stepfather. Love it.

Watch the trailer below.

