This is a time where family members come together whether to have that meal or to have that grand reunion. While it may not be the happiest time for all (snow, delayed flights, recession, new taxes, unemployment etc), it surely concludes a year that has gone 2009. I was not brought up celebrating Christmas. Boring, right? That tradition still is with me but certainly I will attempt at being all in the moment – buying gifts and telling everyone I know – Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas or Seasons Greetings.

With days before the big day it takes cash to celebrate these days. I pass men on the streets selling Christmas trees, the malls all have sales and extended time to accommodate the shopping for the season. Just leaving school and working God knows there isn’t much cash to spread around and while I may not be seeing a Merry Christmas (expectation of gifts), I’d really prefer my money stay at the bank and maybe Santa Claus could bring some interest there.

Merry Christmas to all my readers, to those bloggers who I pounce upon your pages –read and comment, those who stop on these pages to read, those who religiously comment.

May the year 2010 be your best.

Happy Holidays

